31 REVIEWS:


Midnight EST. 7 days a week- Emails answered 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Text message 24 hours a day 334-718-2800


This was a great location for our family get-together.

The house was roomy, with enough large bedrooms for everyone. The views were great. The owners were very helpful and attentive. The kitchen was the best-stocked I've ever seen. The hot tub was my favorite.

Stayed: December23-28- 2016
Submitted: January 4, 2017
Source: VRBO



LaDonna H.

Great place for family gatherings!

The house and property are awesome. The owner is so helpful and easy to work with...just a phone call away. The house is stocked with everything imaginable...and even decorated beautifully for Christmas. We had a great time. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Stayed: December 16-19-2016
Submitted: December 19, 2016
Source: VRBO

Owner response: I am so glad you enjoyed your family gathering at our vacation rental home. We always enjoy hearing from lovely families like yours. We try very hard to provide as much as we can think of to make our visitors stay comfortable, safe and enjoyable. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all! Alley


Ashley L.

Great for a large group
 
Property was exactly as described. Easy access to all we wanted to do in Asheville. Very comfortable accommodations for a large group.

Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
 
Stayed: Nov 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Its always great to hear that our visitors enjoyed the house and area. Come again you are always welcome.

Emily M.



Perfect Home for a Mountain Getaway

This vacation home was perfect for our group mountain getaway! Alley, the owner, is very helpful and responsive to questions. The house had everything we could have needed from bedding, to kitchen supplies, to entertainment! The view from the home is beautiful. I would recommend this rental to anyone! Hope to visit again!

Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
 
Stayed: Nov 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: Emily, Thank you for your lovely comments and review. We can't take credit for the views, mother nature made them and she created a great work of art indeed. We work very hard to provide as much as possible for our visitors and its a pleasure to hear such nice remarks. You all left the property as nice as when you arrived. You and your friends were a wonderful group and you are all welcome to come back anytime. Alley
Did you find this review helpful? 
0Yes 0No
Derrin P.



Great house!

The house was really awesome! Plenty of beds, the hot tub was really nice, the view from the porch was excellent, and getting an Uber downtown was a reasonable $15. Wish we could've stayed longer!

Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
 
Stayed: Sep 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: Thank you all!! You gentlemen were a wonderful group! We wish you could have stayed longer as well. Its always a pleasure to have nice people like yours whom take such good care of the property and really have a good time as well. Come back anytime, you and your friends are always welcome. The Norally Team
Did you find this review helpful? 

TK
Durham, NC USA



Luxury and comfort for large groups! 

Although we had a large group of people, each one of us had a comfortable place to sleep and plenty of room to spend time together in the spacious great room or the large deck. The kitchen was well equipped for each meal that we prepared, and the huge dining room that allowed us all to eat together was a bonus. The views were beautiful. We had a lovely, relaxing time that couldn't have been better.

Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
 
Stayed: Jul 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayDid you find this review helpful? 

Cheryl G.



Great view! Large home with lots of room for a large crowd to gather together!

Plenty of room for our group of 14. We found the house clean and well equipped with everything needed. Each corespondence with the owner was quickly answered. Particularly enjoyed the lovely views!

Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
 
Stayed: Sep 2016
Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. You and your friends were great guest! Its always a pleasure having such nice people stay with us. Please know that you are welcome back anytime. Alley
Did you find this review helpful? 

Cory N.



Perfect spot for a large gathering

We held our family reunion here in late July, and it could not have worked out better. The house was spacious, the instructions were all very helpful, the views are amazing, and we had an unbelievable time. We would recommend the Norally House for any large gathering, the house can really fit a lot of people and is well setup for a large group.

Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
 
Stayed: Jul 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: We are so happy you all enjoyed your stay. Your family was wonderful! Its always a pleasure to see the views from that property and we are glad you all enjoyed them and the house. We believe Family is everything and reunions are our favorite thing to host. Time moves to quickly and children grow to fast. We are so glad that you all were able to get together and enjoy each other as well as these mountains we call home. We want all our guest to feel that Norally House is their family vacation home. Please know that you are all welcome back any time to YOUR family reunion vacation home. Thank you for your lovely comments. The Norally family
Did you find this review helpful? 

Jeanne P.



Church Reunion

We all raised our children in the same church in Virginia. We were 6 couples and 1 single from Virginia, New Mexico, Ohio, North Carolina, and Kentucky.

The view was amazing. We were all able to sit around the tables on the deck and enjoy the beautiful sunrise and the mountains. The bedrooms were spacious with lots of extras such as hair dryers! The bedding and towels were lucious and very high quality. The dining areas were perfect for our large group as we were all able to gather around one of the 3 large tables and enjoy our meals together. We have travelled to many places and rented many houses and none of us has ever had seen such an incredibly outfitted kitchen. There were multiples of everything.....even 2 blenders! (They even had 2 driveways to accommodate many cars!) And not only that the kitchen was well organized and spotlessly clean. We did not really spend time in the lower level where there was a huge indoor hot tub and a variety of game tables (we spent out time enjoying Asheville and the gorgeous view from the deck chairs). Alley returned all of our phone calls promptly and answered all of our questions when we were planning our visit. We all highly recommend the Asheville area for vacationing (the house was only 15 minutes from the Biltmore Estate) and especially the Norally House! We loved it all and would like to go back again sometime! Once is not enough!

Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
 
Stayed: Jun 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: We are so happy that you all enjoyed our beloved Norally House. Too receive a great review from such a lovely group as yours that has been to many vacation rentals is worth more to us than we can say. It is good to hear our efforts are noticed. We work very hard to ensure that everything possible is in every room that a traveler may need to make their stay pleasant and carefree. We want everyone to feel that Norally House is THEIR home away from home. As for the area and the outstanding mountain views, we can't take credit for them except to say we agree and are glad we can share them. We hope you all do come back and soon. Please know that you are always welcome at YOUR Norally home. Again Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful? 
Mary F.



Good 

Great views!! Size and setup of house was perfect for our group, had everything we needed. House could use some updating.

We had great time!!

Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
 
Stayed: Jun 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We met your lovely sister (also on homeaway network) while she was checking out and she also said the house was nice, had everything you needed and that you all had a wonderful time. As for the updating, you may have noticed that we are painting inside and out along with removing and replacing flooring in between reservations. We have a lot of repeat groups during the summer and they have their favorite weeks we have to work around. I am sorry we were not able to trade with your sisters vacation rental, perhaps another time. I have the phone number she gave me. Have a great summer!
Did you find this review helpful? 

Matt O.



Awsome house a stones throw from asheville 

Really great house with a plethora of amenities. We used it for a rafting trip and it was the perfect place.

Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
 
Stayed: Mar 2016
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend. You were wonderful guest. Its always a pleasure to hear that our guest are enjoying the house and the area as much as we do. Please know that you, your friends and family are always welcome. Norally Team
Did you find this review helpful? 

Tricia B.



Happy Family Reunion 

We had 15 family members from age 1 to 94 come and enjoy the house for Thanksgiving.

We loved the mountain views, the deck, the fire pit, the ease of getting to Walmart, and

the accessibility of the house for my slightly disabled 94 year old father. The owners

are delightful and very helpful; they answer the phone calls and emails promptly.

Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
 
Stayed: Nov 2015
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: We are so glad that you all enjoyed the Thanksgiving Holiday at our beloved Norally House with your whole family. What a blessing to have your 94 year old Father join you. I must agree, the views are wonderful and are even more spectacular when shared with loved ones. That's what its all about family, fun, togetherness and love. Please know that you are all welcome to your mountain vacation home in the mountains any time. Alley
Did you find this review helpful? 

Anonymous



Family reunion

This house was perfect for a multi-generational family reunion. Everyone had plenty of space to spread out and find their niche throughout the house. Our teenagers disappeared to the basement and enjoyed the game tables while adults hang out on the main floor and the deck surrounded by the beautiful views . Between the babies who woke up early and the 20-somethings who stayed up until the wee hours, the house met our needs and everyone had a blast.

Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
 
Stayed: Oct 2015
 
Source: VRBO, from HomeAwayOwner's Response: We are so happy you all had a great family reunion. Its always rewarding to hear the property and its amenities are being enjoyed by lovely families as yours. The views I agree are wonderful from that property, they make great family pictures to enjoy for years to come. Please know that you All are welcome back anytime to your Vacation Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains.



Great house for a crowd!

We had a family get together here, 16 people total, ranging in age from 1 year to 70 years old. The floor plan is great (seven bedrooms, split between three floors) and the deck was big enough we could all enjoy dinner together outside the first night, with a beautiful view of the mountains. The house was very clean, and the kitchen was definitely stocked for a crowd (lots of utensils and dishes, etc). Lots of great outdoor games at the house -- horseshoes, ping pong, bocce -- and a huge greatroom that we could all gather in for TV and board games. Only ten minutes to Asheville, so we went into town on Saturday.

Stayed: September 2015
Submitted: September 24, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers



Owner response:
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad you all had a great time. We work hard to try and have the house set up for large groups of multi generations. We want everyone to feel comfortable and enjoy the house and this beautiful area together. Come back anytime to your Vacation Home in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

AJ 

Wonderful house - Lots of amenities

The house was exactly as advertised for a couples weekend. We had 14 people the first night and 12 people the second night and it was perfect. Plenty to do rain or shine. Kitchen was well stocked with necessary items. Everyone was very happy with the accommodations. The owner was extremely responsive and helpful. It was perfect for our needs.

Stayed: August 2015
Submitted: August 25, 2015
Source: VRBO

Owner response: I am so glad you all had a great time. Thank you for your lovely comments. We work hard to make sure our guest have everything they want or need. Sometimes its a family or groups only yearly get together and we want to make sure they can focus on each other and having a great time together. Come back any time you are always welcome at YOUR homeaway from home.


Alley

 

a comfortable and large family friendly house

The house was as represented in the photos and description. We needed a handicapped accessible bathroom and there were bars around the toilet on the main floor but it was very cramped and would be very difficult for someone using a wheelchair to access. Other than the accessibility issues the house was great and met our needs for a LARGE family get-together. The basement accommodated all the teenagers (9) comfortably. The kitchen was the best for preparing large meals as was the outside gas grill. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Having two refrigerators helped with a place for the beverages and the big watermelon. It was very easy and fast to get to downtown Asheville, the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Biltmore Estate. There was plenty of parking. The hostess of the house went out of her way to accommodate our special needs.

Stayed: July 2015
Submitted: July 23, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers



Owner response: Thank you for your great review and lovely remarks. It was a pleasure having such a wonderful family as yours. I am glad you all and most importantly your lovely Mother, had a great time. We also thank you for the information on the first floor handicapped accessible bathroom. It is smaller than the other handicap bathroom located on the lower level. We have not had any issues with our past guests in wheel chairs and they tell us they manage fine. However if two people are in there at the same time for assistance it can get a bit tight. Due to your suggestion we have decided to remove the sink and cabinet and install a pedestal sink on the side by the door way which will open up the area and give a lot more room. Its a simple fix and we want our guess with disabilities to be accommodated as much as possible. We value guest input and suggestions as it allows us to improve our vacation rental and provide a great experience for everyone. We hope you all come back soon!

 

 

girls trip success!

Great place for large group and close to everything!

Stayed: June 2015
Submitted: June 15, 2015
Source: HomeAway Family

Owner response: I am so glad you all had a great time!! Its a pleasure to hear we are doing a good job and providing a good vacation rental experience for our guest. Please know that you are all welcome anytime.

 

 

Mah Jong girls

Our mah jongg group 14 girls had the best time. The house is located in a great spot centrally located to all sights in Asheville and Cherokee. The directions were right on and all the info about tours and dinners were wonderful. Ally was great to work with us about anything we ask for. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2015
Submitted: April 22, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We love happy guest! You all were such great guest. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful things these beautiful mountains have to offer. Please know that you are always welcome back anytime.

 

 

Norally

We took our family of 16 (age range: 10-79) for a week-end, and we all enjoyed it very much. Great areas for kids to play downstairs and outside. It was also nice to all be able to eat in one dining room, and there was ample room in the living room for us all to be together for games and conversation. The owner was especially helpful.

Stayed: March 2015
Submitted: March 29, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thank you so much for staying at Norally House and Thank You for booking next year in advance. You all were a wonderful family group and good times with family is what its all about. Alley

 

 

Great place!!!

Very comfortable and great customer service, I really recommend for a big family or group of friends vacation.

Stayed: February 2015
Submitted: February 25, 2015
Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Owner response: Thank you so much for the nice comments. Your family was lovely and the children were wonderful. I usually don't get a chance to meet guest and I sure enjoyed meeting your family. Glad you all had a great time. Please know that you are always welcome at Norally House.

 

Amazing place!!! 

Perfect home!!! Great for large groups!! Owners are great! SOO hospitable!! I would
recommend this place to anyone!!!! 

Stayed: October 2014 Submitted: October 27, 2014 Source: VRBO 

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Families with young children

 

Owner response:
We are so happy you and your friends enjoyed yourselves, that's what its all about. It was a great weekend for hiking so glad the weather allowed you to take advantage of the hiking
trails nearby. Know that you are always welcome any season at YOUR vacation home in the mountains.
Alley 

girls weekend Alabama____

 

BEAUTIFUL! 

The view is amazing! The owners are great to work with and the house is well kept. Everything is clean and in perfect shape. Loved the house!!!! 

Stayed: October 2014 Submitted: October 20, 2014 Source: VRBO 

Owner response:
Thank you for the great comments. Fall is always beautiful, so glad you all had a great time. What a lovely group of friends you all are. We are so glad you choose Norally House for your gathering. Come back anytime!
Alley

 

Minka Piedmont, NC_ 

Great house for large groups 

We have used this house several times for large group meetings and retreats. It has
sleeping space on three floors and can accommodate 20 very comfortably, (using
pull-out cots) and up to 25-26 if some people are willing to sleep on futons
and couches in the spacious basement. The kitchen is very we'll stocked, there is a large basement with game tables, and a big yard with fire pit, horseshoe pits, an basketball court. The views from the back are beautiful. The dining room can seat around 20 at once. Shops are quite close and downtown Ashevile is about 15 minutes away. The owner is great--very accommodating and helpful. This is one of the few properties in the Asheville area we have found that works for such large groups, and it does so without anyone feeling cramped or put out. A great find! 

Stayed: September 2014 Submitted: October 15, 2014 Source: VRBO 

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
 

Owner response:
Thank you for your lovely comments. We work very hard to insure that our guest receive everything that will make their stay comfortable and pleasant so they can really enjoy this beautiful mountain area with friends, family and co-workers. Its a pleasure to have repeat groups like yours that come year after year. Thank you for letting us know we are still doing a great job.

Alley 

capital traveler Raleigh, NC__
 

Great location for big groups 

I had stayed here before with a huge group and this visit was with a smaller one.
Great spot to entertain and nice amenities. Also, cabs had no problem picking us up and taking us home from downtown Asheville. We'll be back

Stayed: August 2014 Submitted: August 27, 2014 Source: VRBO

 

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
 

Owner response:
Thank you for your great comments. You and your friends have really made our week. We work hard to provide as much as we can to ensure our groups have a care free experience along with a great
time at our vacation rental. We want everyone to feel that our vacation home is their vacation home. We look forward to your next visit to YOUR vacation Home here in the mountains. 

Mom, Great Grandma, Great Great Grandma Cuyahoga Falls,  OH
____

 

Perfect Holiday Gathering 

I can't say enough about how perfect this property was for our four generation family
Christmas gathering ( 19 people ages 2 to 83 arriving from MN, OH, AL, and NC
). The owner was so helpful with any concerns and had provided a tall,
decorated tree, along with many other decorations. The kitchen was so well
supplied with more than we needed, and we were able to eat and enjoy group
activities all together. The views were spectacular, even in winter.We found
very little reason to go off site.(Some toured the Biltmore and others the
Gingerbread House displays at the Grove Park Inn) I would highly recommend Norally House to anyone.

Stayed: December 2013 Submitted: February 5, 2014 Source:  VRBO

 

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls

getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway
 

Owner response:
 We are so glad you all enjoyed your Christmas week with us. It made our Christmas extra special having such a wonderful family enjoying each other and the area at Norally House. Families
like yours is why we keep doing what we are doing. Thank you for choosing us.
Come back anytime.
____

 

Sheila C.

 

Family vacation
This is a perfect place for a large family gathering. We had all six kids, their families
and our parents - 22 in all and had plenty of space. The kitchen is well equipped and plenty of room for those family dinners. We look forward to returning. Easy access and close to shopping and eating. Asheville was very close. 

Stayed:January 2014 Submitted:  January 24, 2014 Source:  VRBO 

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls getaway,Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

Owner response:
Can't wait for you all to return, you will always be welcome anytime. Our family takes pride in providing as much as we can think of that is possible to make your stay wonderful. We are so glad you all enjoyed and liked your stay. Thank you!!

 

Jennifer H.
____

Birthday celebration in the wonderful Norally house 


We were recently at the Norally House for a weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday
with 12 of our closest friends. The house was more than accomodating for the 14
of us.. plenty of bedrooms, sleeping areas, lounge areas, lots of pots/pans/dishes/etc. to make your own meals. We also took advantage of being less than 15 min from downtown Asheville. Unfortunately it was a rainy weekend so we didn't get to enjoy the outdoors as much but would have loved to sit around the bonfire in the backyard (plenty of seating, etc). The property was clean and well-maintained and the owner was great in answering all of our questions ahead of time. I would definitely recommend the Norally House to any group traveling to the Asheville area.. we only wish we could've stayed longer!! 

Stayed: January 2014 Submitted: January 22, 2014 Source: VRBO 

Recommended for: Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children

 

Owner response:
Its always a pleasure to know our guest enjoyed their stay and yes we hope and want you to come back soon!! I can't say it enough but our goal is to make Norally House your home away from home. We are glad you and your guest enjoyed YOUR Vacation home. Come on back anytime you want (hopefully it won't rain) and Thank You!! 

Anonymous___

 

work family vacation
what a wonderful relaxing terrific vacation in a perfect home for it. We had a group
of 13 of us with age range from 11 to 47 and the house was perfect for the
group as it was spacious and comfortable for all of us to enjoy without being
on top of one another. Relaxing on the deck outside the kitchen was just what
being in the mountains is all about, the sound of nature and view was something
else. With the house just near enough to the interstate and the town it was a
perfect home base to take daily excursions into the surrounding Smoky Mountains
and down to Asheville. It was also far enough up where you felt you were away
from everything. Great location and space. As the home base for our group it
was also terrific to be able to have a full kitchen and everything you needed
to cook some amazing meals and enjoy truely a home away from home. Can't
express enough of how wonderful of a vacation all 13 of us experienced and it
all started with the Norally house as our Home. Thank you so much for a great
stay and we look forward to making this a yearly vacation for us to come enjoy. 

Stayed:  July 2013 Submitted: August 5, 2013 Source: VRBO 

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway
 

Owner response:
Its always wonderful having guest like you all!! Good times and joy is what its all about. We are so glad that everything went so great for you and look forward to having you back next year at your home away form home. Alley____



Ms. Wendie Raleigh, NC 

Wonderful House and even more...Amazing Owners! 

When I first decided to write this review it was to tell you what a wonderful time our
U15 Girls soccer team had staying here for 2 nights while we played in an
Asheville tournament. We had 14 girls and 4 parents, although other parents
stayed in nearby hotels....they could have easily been accomodated in this
spacious home. It was exactly as advertised only so much more than we expected.
Our entire team was able to sit in ONE room and eat meals, the girls LOVED the
ping-pong table and hot tub although the best part was having a family room
large enough for a group to come together for game night. The towels were so
nice and plush and we felt more like family than guests. The location was
FANTASTIC! We were just a few minutes from a brand new Super Wal-Mart and
Lowe's. We had a great 2 night stay and if there was any doubt that we would be
back, that was completely erased when we returned to Raleigh only to find that
my daughter was missing her ENTIRE soccer uniform that she had taken off just
before we left. When I called the owner, Ms. Juckem, she raced over to the
house with her daughter and DUG THROUGH THE TRASH to find my daughter's missing
uniform. Unfortunately, it wasn't in the trash and I resolved that it would be
missing forever. The next day I received a call from Ms. Juckem informing me
that the cleaning lady had found EVERYTHING that my daughter left behind the
bathroom door on the floor. Without any hesitation she overnighted the package
to us just in time for our weekend soccer tournament. I cannot tell you how
blown away I was by her tremendous act of kindness. So, yet another reason to
rent this vacation home. If you are "good" people and want to rent
from the same, then this home is for you!! 

Stayed: August 2010 Submitted:  September 2, 2010 Source:  VRBO
 

Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet owners, Girls getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, People with disabilities, Romantic getaway
 

Owner response:
Wendi, You and your group were wonderful guest. Sometimes we forget what is really important. I was a mother of three lovely girls and one wonderful son. I remember. Time races by us all.
I am so glad you are one of those Mothers that understands. I am glad your sweet daughter and her team mates enjoyed their stay at Norally House. I will leap tall buildings if I have too and ensure you always have a great time at any Norally property. Norally is and will always be your home away from home. I hope the girls win this weekend but with Moms like you they will always be winners in everything they do. Alley
____

 

MOJPGMMVJDS Atlanta 

Great house. Everything as advertised We had a great and memorable visit to Asheville staying at this home. The house had all the amenities exactly as advertised and was very comfortable for 6 families
staying together (12 adults and 9 kids). Highly recommend this house for large groups. The owner was very prompt in responding to queries and has taken care of our Biltmore visit tickets promptly. 

Stayed:  April 2010 Submitted: April 6, 2010 Source: VRBO 

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children
 

Owner response:
 I am so glad you enjoyed the house. The cleaning people could not believe anyone was there, the house was so clean and well cared for. Please know that you and your group well always be welcome at any Norally Property. Thank you for choosing Norally for your vacation home away from home.
Alley